How to set up an ucoin node?

Hello,
now with Sakia running I want to try the next step to setup an node on unbuntu/ mint in an orcale virtual machine:

$ wget -qO- https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ucoin-io/ucoin/master/install.sh | bash
$ ucoind init
$ ucoind sync metab.ucoin.io 9201
$ ucoind start

First of all I am new in the gnu linux world but I try my best to find out how it functions, so please be patient with me :smile:
so now to ucoin first of all is this still the recommended way of installing ucoin? because i also found this instruction here:
https://github.com/ucoin-io/ucoin/issues/205#issuecomment-154417286

But now back to the work:
wget -qO- https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ucoin-io/ucoin/master/install.sh | bash
was functioning fine
after that i restarted the terminal as I was asked to.
now I wanted to start: ucoind init
but he could not find it: ucoind: command not found
so i was searching for it and found it in ~/.ucoin/bin
that looked strange, because it is marked invisible and only in my local users home folder, so i guess it was only installed for the current user :confused:
nevertheless i tried it manually but this error comes:
/usr/bin/env: node: No such file or directory

so I guess the paths are missing, but why?
Must be some very easy I think, but as said I am currently not much used to installing stuff on gnome linux but want to learn!

Thx for your patience,
Arcurus

P.s.: also installing nvm was not functioning as expected, it also could not find the command. so i guess also the paths are missing and it is only installed in the current user folder…

Yes install.sh is the recommanded way, both uCoin or NVM are installed in user space. uCoin will be installed in ~/.ucoin/ folder.

If your installation went well, you should have the following lines in your ~/.bashrc file:

export UCOIN_DIR="/home/cgeek/.ucoin"
[ -s "$UCOIN_DIR/ucoin.sh" ] && . "$UCOIN_DIR/ucoin.sh"  # This loads ucoin.sh