New in G1 (Germany)

Hey - I’m new in Cesium - G1 and like the idea, just opened an account. To test the currency is someone willing to send me 0.1 G1, I can send it back of course right away if wanted.

Pseudonym: M14
Public key: BsDgjFraw1d4p8tTaTxM9sbuj4Hd2txk8G5skzgW7sun:5Kd

And how to get certificated? I’m based in Germany. I fear I’m the first user in my area. Can the certification be done online e.g. in a video chat or via Keybase? Thanks for hints!

Hi! I sent you some Ğ1 with Ğinkgo v1.0.

We mostly do IRL certifications, that’s a guarantee of trust in the whole system. And a currency is useful if you have some people to exchange with locally! So I recommend starting a local group by sharing the idea with other people around you and when a small group exists (like 5 persons), it’s possible to invite some Ğ1-travellers like @hypericum for a weekend or so to start getting certifications.

6 Likes

Thanks a lot for your transaction and help! OK I’ll look around, I know some people interested in decentralised currencies. I’m close to Belgium and I’m sometimes in Spain so I might visit gatherings over there to meet people in real life.

The best place to get contacts for users is the other forum. There is a deutsch group for Germany :

There is also groups for Spain and Belgium.

The current forum is for developers and contributors. There is a lot more people able to help you on the other forum.

Welcome in the G1 community !

3 Likes

Hallo,

Es gibt regelmäßige G1-Markte in die nähe von Stuttgart, und Aachen hat auch viel Leute.
Offenburg wird auch etwas angefangen, es gibt dort Leute die Ğ1 benutzen will.

2 Likes

Thank you! I found a G1 gathering near Liege in Belgium, this is just 1 hour to go from here. So I’ll show up there to get in contacts and to get certifications hopefully. I have two people around me who are interested as well.