Server and guidelines to make discourse forum available in Portugal/portuguese

Hi,

I would like to kick-off the Portugal libre coin forum project.

I have some experience with setting up discourse forums (three up to now, 2 online, 1 burried), and would love to have a forum in Portugal, as goto place to know more about the libre coin and what’s happening in Portugal around it.

I was told that there could be a server hosting service made available to us, through a contribution in Ğ1.

Does anyone here know how to start this “server requisition”/discourse forum bootstrap process, in the context of the libre coin movement, and can provide more info on it?

Also, do you recommend any domain hosting service to host the forum?
(I wonder if there is also the possibility to paid for the domain in Ğ1 :-), most of it, anyway)

Appreciating your time,

Diogo

2 Likes

Hi @diogocsc ,
If you open a new group, you should considering using Hive community.
Hive is a decentralized blogging platform,
Content creators are rewarded when they post quality content, so each participant of a forum can be rewarded by other members.
Ideal for a forum about a cryptocurrency and to empower the community.
If you want to try Hive, you can create a free account with the ecency mobile app and join the “Monnaie libre” community at Hive

Best,

Thank you @Chrisaiki for your answer. I will take a look

(english below)

J’ai commencé à regarder Hive hier, et j’avais d’autres priorités, donc je n’ai pas beaucoup avancé. (j’ai arrêté après avoir lu les premières lignes du livre blanc)
Cela semble intéressant.
Peut-être pouvez-vous m’accorder un peu de temps si vous avez déjà des réponses à certaines de mes questions :

1 - Comment Hive se compare-t-il à Duniter ? J’ai cru comprendre que Duniter est également une blockchain (est-ce exact ?), et qu’elle est également sensible à l’énergie (“La blockchain la moins gourmande en énergie”).