Verification Motanio

Hello, I would like to try out G1Test.
Pseudonym: Motanio
Public key: CBMazfzdXf51gBAZtndaPmWEDvKvWU23yYUBaZ8HCoa2

1 Like

Hello,

what are your expectations from us to use the Ğ1-test network ?

Do you want some certifications to be a member to write some blocks (I warn you that there is no reward to write a block in Duniter) ?

Can I ask you about your profile ?

Are you a developer or just curious about Duniter ?

2 Likes

I don’t really have much in terms of expectations. I am pretty skeptical about Duniter, but do see that people see enough in it to do a bunch of work on it.

I would like some certifications to try out the G1Test network. Just seemed easier to get a look at since people are supposed to confirm my identity on G1.

Not sure what you mean about my profile, but while I am an open-source developer, I am just curious and not interested in developing Duniter (unless it turns out to be a good idea in my eyes).

The thing that I am skeptical about is if the Web of Trust aspect could actually work. How is someone supposed to make sure that I don’t already have an account? They cannot go by name, because there is multiple people with the same name, and I don’t see Cesium asking for a date of birth. Even then I am pretty sure there is a couple of people on this world that have the same name and date of birth.

Also as soon as you have a group of at least 5 users, you could just create fake accounts together and create an exponentially growing net of fake accounts certifying each other.

Then there is also the fact that friends will likely just trust each other and not check if there already is an account.
People could also provide fake IDs or a corrupt government might even create fake IDs itself.

No, you can’t. Further reading.