German translation of Cesium and Gchange

Hi everyone,

I’m “Lupus”. I am a software developer and have helped RutenRolf with work on and testing of the german translation of Cesium. I would say it is about 95% done and already pretty usable. I would like to be able to open a Merge Request on git.duniter.org and thus

I’m requesting an account for GitLab.

Would anyone be so kind? :slight_smile:

All the best
Lupus

1 Like

Thanks! Here is your account: https://git.duniter.org/Lupus. You should have received an email. I invited you to the cesium repo.

1 Like

Wow, that was fast, thank you!

Hi again, I’ve recently opened a MR on gitlab for Cesium.

Yesterday, I also opened a PR for gchange-client on github, because it looks like development of gchange-client was shifted to github. Is that right?

Thanks for your MRs!

Looking at the other MRs, it seems nobody is maintaining these repos anymore. So we are looking for a volunteer maintainer for these repos if @kimamila does not reply quick enough. I can add rights on GitLab, but not on GitHub. @Moul would you be ok to introduce somebody to the maintainer role?

1 Like

@kimamila is the maintainer of these projects. That’s on him to share the maintenance with other contributors, if he is willing. Then, the projects go at their pace. I can’t introduce someone as a maintainer role like that to someone else project. Even though this is not what is asked here. What is asked here is to get the MRs merged and released. Let’s @kimamila answer on these topics.

1 Like

Recently in the spanish community we launched a bounty to release new versions of Cesium, specially because there were important typos and text corrections to implement.

@davidbp845 (who came with us at RML16) would like to have access to maintain the cesium gitlab repo and be able to merge those MR and do small changes…